Asset Management
Chair: Jeff Presler
Committee focus on asset management

Chair: Cliff Shrive
Manages the Section awards as well as helping Section members be recognized by the Association

Charitable Outreach
Chair: Alyssa Ramsey


Chair: Jay Cermenaro
Manages the operator competitions at the Annual Conference and throughout the year.


  • Meter Madness - Chair: Mike Gradoville
  • Top Ops - Chair: Tom Loren
  • Hydrant Hysteria - Chair: Zach Walker
  • Tapping - Co-Chairs: Patrick Crumley/Chris Briggs

Co-Chair: Scott Ballenger
Co-Chair: TBD
Responsible for all Section activities, revenues and expenses related to the Annual State Conference

Conference Exhibits/MAC
Chair: Tony Lococo

Customer Service
Chair: Kim Spiert
Focus on the relationship between a utility and its customers. Provides several training opportunities throughout the year.

Diversity and Inclusion
Chair: Trish Harrison
Continues to educate our members about the benefits of diversity. Takes the lead role in establishing, providing and promoting diversity within the Ohio Section.

Chair: Sandra Vozar
Focuses on distribution systems in the State of Ohio with an emphasis on operator training

Chair: Steve Heimlich
Promotes water training in Ohio

Finance & Audit
Chair: Valerie Copanic

Lake Erie Water Plants
Chair: Samuel F. Jacob

Chair: Megan Patterson
Encourages membership in AWWA

Chair: Gene Miller

Chair: Luke Murry
Provide nominations for Governing Board positions, Director, and any other office requiring the approval of the membership.

Chair: Tim Truman

Chair: Rod Dunn
Keeps Ohio utilities informed about new and ongoing research in water industry and also focuses on laboratory techniques and certification in the state.

Chair: Jason Phillips
Manages the OAWWA scholarship program.

Sourcewater Protection
Chair: Bruce Whitteberry

Technical Program
Chair: Becky Andrus
Develops the technical session slate for the Annual Conference.

Chair: Shawn Wagner
Works as a liaison with Ohio EPA to formulate policies related to the adoption and use of new technologies in the field.

Utility Management
Chair: Joe Crea

Water Utility Council
Chair: Sarah Affrunti
Manages the Section’s involvement in state and federal legislation impacting the drinking water industry.

Young Professionals
Chair: Dane Elliott
Recruits, develops programs and encourages participation in Section activities of young professionals (35 and younger).